Students Accepted into Molecular Biology Honor Society

Three Wesleyan students were accepted into the American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Honor Society.
The students are Lee Gottesdiener ’12, Sophia Levan ’12 and Alejandra Olvera ’12.

These outstanding students have been selected based on their academic achievements, their commitment to research and science outreach.

The American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB) is a nonprofit scientific and educational organization with more than 12,000 members. Founded in 1906, the Society is based in Rockville, M.D. The Society’s purpose is to advance the science of biochemistry and molecular biology through publication of scientific and educational journals: the Journal of Biological ChemistryMolecular & Cellular Proteomics,  and the Journal of Lipid Research, organization of scientific meetings, advocacy for funding of basic research and education, support of science education at all levels, and promoting the diversity of individuals entering the scientific workforce.