Wesleyan Alumni Are Big Winners at the Emmy Awards

Matthew Weiner ’87 and Erin Levy receive the Emmy Award for Outstanding Writing for a Drama Series, Mad Men.

During the Primetime Emmy Awards broadcast on NBC on Aug. 29, several Wesleyan alumni received awards in the top categories:

Bruce C. McKenna ’84—Co-Executive Producer, Outstanding Miniseries, The Pacific. The Pacific received 8 Emmy Awards, more than any other program.

Matthew Weiner ’87—Executive Producer, Mad Men, Outstanding Drama Series; Writer (with Erin Levy), Outstanding Writing for a Drama Series, Mad Men, “Shut the Door. Have a Seat”. Mad Men received 4 Emmy Awards.

Bill Wrubel ’85—Co-Executive Producer, Modern Family, Outstanding Comedy Series. Modern Family received 6 Emmy Awards.

Awarded August 21, 2010 at the Creative Arts Primetime Emmy Awards ceremony:

Matthew Senreich ’96—Executive Producer and Writer, Outstanding Short-Format Animated Program, Robot Chicken

David Low

David Low '76 writes about arts and culture for the Wesleyan magazine and Wesleyan Connection. He is associate director of publications in the Office of University Communications. He is also a published fiction writer. E-mail: dlow@wesleyan.edu