Students Nominated for Watson Fellowship

Four seniors were nominated for the Thomas J. Watson Fellowship Program. The students, and their projects are, Eve Mayberger ’10 with “Interwoven Fibers: The Art of Papermaking in China, Korea, Japan and France;” Ezra Silk ’10 with “The Internet Revolution and the Press: Ghana, Norway, and Vietnam;” Liana Woskie ’10 with “Bringing Health Care Home in Bangladesh, India, Thailand, Tanzania and Lesotho;” Toni Zosherafatain ’10 with “(Trans)forming the World: The Shape of Transgender Communities in Britain, Argentina, Australia and South Africa.”

The mission of the Thomas J. Watson Fellowship Program is to offer college graduates of unusual promise a year of independent, purposeful exploration and travel outside of the United States in order to enhance their capacity for resourcefulness, imagination, openness, and leadership and to foster their humane and effective participation in the world community.

The fellowship program will announce the award recipients by March 15.